Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.
Skip to main content

The Distinctions Committee makes recommendations in respect of applications for the title of (full) Professor.


Chair: Professor Gavin Screaton


Helen McShane (Deputy Chair)

Christopher Butler (Nuffield Department of Primary Care Health Sciences)

Keith Channon (Cardiovascular Medicine)

Heidi Johanssen Berg (Nuffield Department of Clinical Neurosciences)

Kate Watkins  (Department of Psychiatry)

Susan Lea (Sir William Dunn School of Pathology)

Jane Armitage (Nuffield Department of Population Health)

Gil McVean (Big Data Institute)

Matthew Higgins (Department of Biochemistry)

Jordan Raff (Sir William Dunn School of Pathology)

Karla Miller (Nuffield Department of Clinical Neurosciences)

Michael Dustin (Kennedy Institute)


External members:

Ruth Plummer (Newcastle)

Andrew Sharrocks (Manchester)

Paul Elliott (Imperial College London)

Paul Lehner (Cambridge)