Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

The Divisional Protocol Committee is responsible for reviewing and approving cases from MSD departments under the University’s recruitment protocol, which is a means to manage University-funded staff numbers and salary costs in the current uncertain financial environment. For more information, please visit the MSD Recruitment Protocol Process page (SSO required).



Chris Price, Divisional Registrar and Chief Operating Officer, Medical Sciences Division


  • Tanya Baldwin, Bursar, St Antony’s College       
  • Andrew Carr, Head of Department, Nuffield Department of Orthopaedics, Rheumatology & Musculoskeletal Sciences
  • Matthew Freeman, Head of Department, Sir William Dunn School of Pathology
  • Helen McShane, Deputy Head of Division (Translation & Personnel), Medical Sciences Division
  • Gillian Morris, Assistant Registrar (Human Resources), Medical Sciences Division
  • Linda Naughton, Divisional Financial Controller, Medical Science Division
  • Tracy Tompkins, Head of Administration & Finance, Department of Experimental Psychology