Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

The Distinctions Committee makes recommendations in respect of applications for the title of (full) Professor.


Chair: Gavin Screaton

Co-Chair: Jane Armitage

Valerie Beral

Chris Butler

Keith Channon

Mike Dustin

Matt Higgins

Karla Miller

Jordan Raff

Alison Simmons

Kate Watkins

Ellie Barnes

Paul Klenerman

Barbara Casadei


Rebecca Fitzgerald, University of Cambridge

Ajit Lalvani, Imperial College London

Ruth Plummer, University of Newcastle

Edwin Chilvers, Imperial College London

David Adams, University of Birmingham

Greg Towers, University College London