Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

The Board’s functions and powers are determined by Council Regulations.


Chair: Professor Gavin Screaton

Secretary: Carolyn McKee

Professor Gavin Screaton - ex officio 
Professor Sir John Bell - ex officio 
Dr Bruno Holthoff - ex officio
Professor Rory Collins (until MT 2021)
Professor John Geddes (until MT 2021)
Professor Freddie Hamdy (until MT 2021) 
Professor Kia Nobré (until MT 2021) 
Professor Kevin Talbot (until MT 2021) 
Mr Bernard Taylor (until MT 2020) 
Professor Hugh Watkins (until MT 2021) 
Professor Matthew Wood (until MT 2020) 
Sir Gordon Duff (until MT 2021)
Ms Nancy Braithwaite (until TT 2021)
Professor Matthew Freeman (until MT 2021)

Co-opted members: 
Professor Richard Hobbs (until TT 2021)
Professor Helen McShane (until MT 2020)


Student members: 
Undergraduate student member: Alexander Grassam-Rowe
Graduate student member: Bronwyn Gavine

Future Meeting Dates

  • 22 June 2021
  • 19 October 2021
  • 7 December 2021

Terms of Reference

The Board's terms can be accessed via the University website

To view the current and past agenda/papers, please contact Mr Chris Price.