Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Graduate School

Programme directors: Professor David Stuart and Professor Mark Sansom

Programme co-director: Professor Yvonne Jones

Full DPhil in Structural Biology course information (University of Oxford admissions website)

Student Profile


This graduate course provides training in structural biology and related biochemical, genetic and cell biological approaches to understand molecular and cellular function. You will spend the first year learning a range of structural biology techniques, usually undertaking two five-month projects in different laboratories and following taught courses.


The following researchers are affiliated with this programme

Application Deadline

The new application cycle for entry in 2018 opens on 1 September 2017.  The deadline for applications to be received is 8 January 2018.

Supported by

Wellcome Trust

Further Information

Statement of Provision