Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Six scientists from the University of Oxford, including Professor Adrian Hill and Professor Frances Platt from the Medical Sciences Division, have joined the Royal Society as Fellows.

Carlton House Terrace, where the Royal Society is based

All were selected for their outstanding contributions in various scientific fields.

See details of the scientists and their research

Additional news

Professor Fran Platt elected to The Royal Society (Department of Pharmacology website)