Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Biomedical Sciences

We are responsible for co-ordination of teaching arrangements, course administration and admissions for the undergraduate programme in Biomedical Sciences.

The Faculty of Physiological Sciences Undergraduate Studies Office is based in the Medical Sciences Teaching Centre, in the University’s science area on South Parks Road.  The Faculty is composed of the Department of Physiology, Anatomy and Genetics, the Sir William Dunn School of Pathology, and the Department of Pharmacology. We are responsible for the administration of the undergraduate programme in Biomedical Sciences, and physiological sciences within the Experimental Psychology (EP) and Psychology, Philosophy and Linguistics (PPL) courses, as well as Years 1-3 of the standard (6-year) Medicine course. These responsibilities include student admissions, teaching, and examinations. These courses are interdepartmental: the teaching staff are based in several different University departments that each contribute technical and material support to the teaching.

Contact us

Faculty of Physiological Sciences Undergraduate Studies Office, Medical Sciences Teaching Centre, South Parks Road, OX1 3PL

See below for e-mail addresses and telephone numbers

Our Team