Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Contact information for communications and public engagement staff based in our departments

Many departments within the Medical Sciences Division now have their own departmental communication officer (or equivalent), who can help you with your communication and/or public engagement queries. Please refer to the list below and contact your departmental representative in the first instance.

If your department is not listed, please contact the Head of Communications Alison Brindle or Public Engagement Facilitator (Interim), Martin Christlieb, and for media enquiries, please contact the News and Information Office.

  • Department of Biochemistry: Lucio Pezzella, Communications Apprentice, Ilan Davis, Public Engagement Lead for Department
  • Nuffield Department of Clinical Medicine: Verity Nevin, NDM Strategic
  • Department of Clinical Neuroscience: Jacqueline Pumphrey, Communications Officer
  • Department of Experimental Psychology: Halley Cohen, PR and Development Officer
  • Radcliffe Department of Medicine: Charvy Narain, Communications and Public Engagement Manager
  • Nuffield Department of Oncology: Benjamin Dean, Executive Officer (Operations)
  • Nuffield Department of Orthopaedics, Rheumatology and Muscoskeletal Science: Jo Silva,  Communications Manager; Natalie Ford, Outreach and Public Engagement Officer
  • Department of Paediatrics:  Joanna Bagniewska, Communications and Public Engagement Officer
  • Sir William Dunn School of Pathology: Jo Peel, Executive Assistant to Head of Department (internal communication and public engagement queries); Matthew Freeman, Head of Department (external media enquiries)
  • Department of Pharmacology: Carolyn Thackrah, Executive Assistant
  • Department of Physiology, Anatomy and Genetics: Talitha Smith, Communications Officer
  • Nuffield Department of Population Health: Anne Whitehouse, Director of Communications and Public Engagement
  • Nuffield Department of Primary Care Health Sciences: Jo Gearing, Head of Communications
  • Department of Psychiatry: Katie Breeze, Communications Officer
  • Nuffield Department of Surgical Sciences: Louise King, Communications Officer
  • Nuffield Department of Women's & Reproductive Health: Susie Barber, Communications Officer