Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.


Dr Nessa Carey, Entrepreneur in Residence (EiR), Medical Sciences Division


  • Professor Helen McShane, Nuffield Department of Medicine (Co-Chair)
  • Professor Matthew Wood, Deputy Head of Division (Innovation)
  • Professor Anthony Galione, Department of Pharmacology
  • Professor Fadi Issa, Nuffield Department of Surgical Sciences
  • Professor Eleanor Stride, Department of Orthopaedics, Rheumatology and Musculoskeletal Sciences
  • Professor Paresh Vyas, Radcliffe Department of Medicine
  • Professor David Clifton, Department of Engineering Science
  • Dr Jan Wolber, GE Healthcare
  • Dr Mike Whelan, Clove Biopharmaceuticals
  • Dr Laura Ferguson, AstraZeneca
  • Dr Toni Day, OrganOx
  • Dr Paul Cox, Apellis Pharmaceuticals
  • Dr Oliver Harrison, Entrepreneur in Residence, Koa Health
  • Dr Giles Sanders, TTP
  • Dr Simon Warner, Oxford University Innovation
  • Dr Heather Roxborough, Health Tech Oxford Science Enterprises
  • Dr Claire Brown, Oxford Science Enterprise


  • Dr Deepak Kumar
  • Dr Oliver Rughani-Hindmarch
  • Dr Kavita Subramaniam
  • Dr Fiona Story
  • Deborah Thomas
  • Vlada Yarosh

All secretariat members are members of the Translational Research Office, Medical Sciences Division