Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

ALL in person OMLC MEETINGS HAVE BEEN POSTPONED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE DUE TO EVENT RESTRICTIONS IN PLACE DUE TO CORONAVIRUS. we now are holding online zoom lectures with details below

PLEASE CONTACT ROS NICHOLAS (VIA OMA@MEDSCI.OX.AC.UK) IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS.

Oxford Medical Lecture Club (OMLC) meets monthly at Osler House for a lecture on current clinical work and research developments at Oxford. Previous subjects have included Forensic Psychiatry: a Risky Business, Biomarker driven colorectal cancer treatment, Genetic approaches to therapy for Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy and Alport Syndrome.

Lunch is available from 12.30pm, with the lecture beginning at 1pm and lasting one hour. New members are very welcome.

If you would like to find out more about the Lecture Club, please contact OMA

.

UPCOMING LECTURES

Monday  27 January 2020

Professor Clive Wilson

'What can fruit flies tell us about prostate function and cancer?'

Monday 24 February 2020 Professor Sir John Bell
Monday 30 March 2020

Cancelled due to Coronavirus restrictions

Monday 29 June 2020

Postponed until further notice

Monday 27 July 2020

Online Zoom Lecture 13.00pm-14.00pm

"Remembering Professor Peter Matthews and Sir James Gowans" by Prof John Stein and Dr Simon Hunt

Monday 28 September 2020

Online Zoom lecture 13.00-14.00pm

"Vaccines for COVID-19" - Professor Adrian Hill

Monday 26 October 2020 Online Zoom Lecture - details to follow
Monday 30 November 2020 Online Zoom Lecture - details to follow
Monday 14 December 2020 Online Zoom Lecture - details to follow


Previous Lectures

Monday 16 December 2019

Remembering Sir David Weatherall

Professor Douglas Higgs

Monday 28 October 2019

Growth and Development from womb to classroom

Professor Stephen Kennedy MA (Oxon), MD


Monday 30th September 2019

The Knife's Edge - experiences from a cardiac surgeon

Professor Stephen Westaby

Monday 24th June 2019

The rise and fall of the British mesothelioma epidemic and the demolition of the Tinbergen Building

Professor Julian Peto FRS FMedSci