Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

These awards formally recognise the excellent contributions to teaching and/or supervision made by individual members of Collegiate University and NHS staff within the Division.

This category of award is titular (unfunded).

Eligibility and Process

  1. Collegiate University and NHS staff involved in teaching and/or supervision of Oxford students within the Division are eligible for this category of award.
  2. Previous recipients of Excellent Teachers awards who reapply or are renominated under that category will automatically be considered for the award of a Divisional Commendation. This is because previous recipients of Excellent Teacher awards will not be eligible to receive a second Excellent Teacher award until they have accumulated 3 or more Commendations from the Division, over a period of 6 years.

  3. Previous recipients of Excellent Teacher awards can be considered for a Major Educator Award.
  4. Staff are advised to contact Aga Bush if they have queries about the assessment process for Excellent Teacher awards and Divisional Commendations.

How to Apply/Nominate