Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.


Medical Sciences Divisional Office
University of Oxford
Level 3, John Radcliffe Hospital
Oxford OX3 9DU

David Bryan

Divisional Secretary

  • Responsible as Secretary of the Medical Sciences Board to the Registrar for the management of the Board’s business and for the management and leadership of the Secretariat that supports the Board and its committees
  • Works with the other officers of the Secretariat to support the work of the Head and Associate Heads of Division and the Regius Professor in key areas of the Divisional Office’s responsibilities including research, teaching, academic and other senior appointments, finance and capital 
  • Overall responsibility, as Secretary of the Medical School, for the Medical School Office
  • Member of several of the joint committees operating under the Joint Working Agreement with the Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust, including the Joint Executive Group, and currently Secretary of the Strategic Partnership Board
  • Secretary of the Nuffield Medical Trustees and of the Nuffield Benefaction Committee and of the Trust that funds Nuffield Medical Fellowships
  • A director of the wholly owned University subsidiary company Oxford Mutual Ltd which arranges and manages certain areas of the University’s insurances