Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Posted on behalf of Bodleian Libraries

Radcliffe Science Library Opening Hours

Vacation opening hours apply at the RSL as of Monday 4 December.  The RSL is open 8.30am to 7pm on weekdays and 10am to 2pm on Saturdays. Please note we are closed on Sundays in vacations.

The RSL will close for the Christmas and New Year break at 5pm on Friday 22 December, and will reopen at 8.30am on Tuesday 2 January 2018.

Radcliffe Science Library Loans

Books which normally have a one-week loan period can now be borrowed for the whole of the vacation. They will be due back on Tuesday 16 January (i.e. Tuesday of 1st week Hilary term).

Bodleian Health Care Libraries

Loans

From Monday 4 December 2017 ALL two week loans will be issued until Wednesday 3 January 2018. Normal loan periods will resume from Wednesday 20 December 2017

Fines to pay at the Health Care Libraries?

If you’ve got outstanding fines and can’t renew your books email hcl-renewals@bodleian.ox.ac.uk or call us. You can now also pay Bodleian Health Care Libraries fines online at http://tinyurl.com/BHCLfines

Opening hours

Cairns Library

24/7 access with card throughout holiday period (including Mon 25, Tue 26 Dec, and Mon 1 Jan)

The Cairns will be open from Mon 18 - Fri 22 Dec (Mon, Tue and Thu = 9am - 7pm. Wed = 10am - 7pm. Fri = 9am- 5pm) and from Wed 27 - Fri 29 Dec (9am - 5pm)

Knowledge Centre

The Knowledge Centre will be open from Mon 18 - Fri 22 Dec (Mon, Tue and Thu = 9am - 6pm. Wed = 10:45am - 6pm. Fri = 9am- 4pm) and closed Mon 25 Dec through Mon 1 Jan.

NOC Library

The NOC Library will be open from Mon 18 - Fri 22 Dec (Mon, Tue, Thu and Fri = 9am - 5pm. Wed = 10:45am - 5pm).

24/7 access with fob from Mon 25 Dec through Mon 1 Jan.

Horton library

The Horton Library will be open from Mon 18 - Fri 22 Dec ( 9am - 5pm) and closed Mon 25 Dec through Mon 1 Jan.