Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.
Skip to main content

Steering Committee

ORDI is led and managed by a steering committee comprised of senior rare disease researchers and clinicians from the University of Oxford and the Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust.

Professor Dame Kay Davies

Dame Kay Davies

  • Chair, Oxford Rare Disease Initiative
  • Dr Lee's Professor of Anatomy
  • Department of Physiology, Anatomy and Genetics
Professor Matthew Wood

Matthew Wood

  • Director, Oxford-Harrington Rare Disease Centre
  • Professor of Neuroscience
  • Department of Paediatrics
Fran Platt

Frances Platt

  • Professor of Biochemistry and Pharmacology
  • Department of Pharmacology
Jenny Taylor

Jenny Taylor

  • Programme Director, Genomic Medicine Theme, Oxford Biomedical Research Centre
  • Wellcome Trust Centre for Human Genetics
Chas Bountra

Chas Bountra

  • Chief Scientist, Structural Genomics Consortium
  • Nuffield Department of Medicine
Irene Roberts square

Irene Roberts

  • Professor of Paediatric Haematology
  • Honarary Consultant Paediatric Haematologist
  • Radcliffe Department of Medicine

Wyatt YueWyatt Yue

  • Associate Professor, Structural Genomics Consortium
  • Nuffield Department of Medicine



The steering committee is supported by Business Development Medical Sciences who are providing support for industry interactions and the day-to-day running of ORDI.

Maxine Allen, Head of Business Development and PartneringMaxine Allen




Martin Kerr, Industry Partnerships ManagerMartin Kerr