Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Six of the University's distinguished scientists have been elected as Fellows of the Royal Society for their outstanding contributions to science.

They are Professor Tony Bell, Professor Yvonne Jones, Professor Alison Noble, Professor Yadvinder Malhi, Professor Sir Nigel Shadbolt and Professor Hugh Watkins.

Professor Chris Kennard, Head of the Medical Sciences Division, commented, 

'I would like to send my warmest congratulations to Professors Hugh Watkins, Head of the Radcliffe Department of Medicine and Yvonne Jones, Director of the Cancer Research UK Receptor Structure Research Group, Structural Biology in the Nuffield Department of Clinical Medicine, who were elected as Fellows of the Royal Society last Friday. This is a great honour, and well-deserved by both!'

Read more