Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Professor Sir Walter Bodmer of the Department of Oncology and Professor Douglas Higgs, head of the MRC Weatherall Institute of Molecular Medicine at Oxford University, have been named winners of significant prizes by the Royal Society in the UK national academy of science's annual set of awards for outstanding research and contributions to science.