Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.
2018 medical school prizes.jpg

The following Medical School Prizes have been awarded in 2018: 

Sir John Stallworthy Prize (Women’s & Reproductive Health) 2017/18: Charlie Cutler (Magdalen College)

Matilda Tambyraja Prize in Women’s & Reproductive Health 2017/18: Hannah Cornwall (Green Templeton College)

Peter Tizard Prize for Paediatrics 2017/18: Krithi Ravi (Green Templeton College. Proxime accessit: Emily Tough (Green Templeton College)

L.J. Witts Prize in Haematology: Lars Hanssen for the essay, 'Will immunotherapies make bone marrow transplants obsolete as a curative treatment of haematological malignancies?'

Sidney Truelove Prize in Gastroenterology: Kinda Al-Hourani for the essay: 'HCV vaccines in the era of directly acting antivirals'

George Pickering Prize 2018: Jonathan Durbin (New College) and Sam Kleeman (New College)

Margaret Harris Memorial Prize 2018: Raphael Rifkin-Zybutz (New College)

Ledingham Prize in Medicine 2018: Dhruv Sarma (St Hugh's College)

Mortensen Prize in Surgery 2018: Alethea Peters (Worcester College)

Jill and Herbert Hunt Travelling Scholarship 2018: Thomas Dobbs (Queen's College) for the purpose of conducting clinical studies/research in medicine abroad

Meakins McClaran Medal 2018: Emily Groves (New College) for the outstanding overall performance of a student admitted to the medicine course leading to the degrees of BM BCh (Oxon)

Brian Johnson Prize in Pathology 2017/18: Soham Bandyopadhyay (St Hilda’s College) and Sam Hong Zhang (Green Templeton College)

The John Potter Essay Prize (Neurology) 2017/18: Chevonne Van Rhee (Balliol College)

The Renwick Vickers Prize 2018: Sophie Tillman for her essay “From the Journal of a Leper; Examining the Role of Neuro-Inflammation Psychiatric Illness Associated with Psoriasis”

The Cardiology Essay Prize 2018: Christian Holland (Year 5 Clinical Medical Student) for his essay entitled “The Algorithm will see you now – why the rise of Artificial Intelligence heralds the death of the Cardiologist”.

Sir Roger Bannister Neurology Prize 2018: Imogen Mechie (New College) and Christopher Horton, Green Templeton College