Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

The University of Oxford is a complex and stimulating organisation which enjoys an international reputation as a world-class centre of excellence in research and teaching. The University has a student population of over 23,000 and employs more than 13,000 people - the largest employer in Oxfordshire. 

Oxford is the oldest University in the English-speaking world, with a rich history that has contributed to its unique collegiate structure. The University is composed of Academic Services, University Collections (including libraries and museums), University Administrative Services and four highly devolved academic divisions (which oversee roughly 100 departments). In addition, students and researchers are associated with individual colleges. Find out more about the structure of the University

The University is spread across sites in Oxford. Many colleges, departments and administrative services are located in the city centre, with further scientific departments located around the Old Road Campus and the hospitals in Headington. Other departments are located around the Radcliffe Observatory Quarter in Jericho, to the west of the city centre. Find your way around. 

Find out more about the University of Oxford