Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

2012 Results

Major Educator

MSc in Clinical Embryology (Nuffield Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology)

OUCAGS (Clinical Academic Graduate School)

Excellent Teacher

Dr André Furger (Department of Biochemistry)

Dr Maike Glitsch (Department of Physiology, Anatomy & Genetics)

Dr Simon Hunt (Sir William Dunn School of Pathology)

Dr Karla Miller and Dr Mark Jenkinson (Nuffield Department of Clinical Neurosciences)

Dr Pawel Swietach (Department of Physiology, Anatomy & Genetics)

Dr Chris Winearls (Renal Unit, Churchill Hospital)

Dr Alison Woollard (Department of Biochemistry)

Professor Nicole Zitzmann (Department of Biochemistry)


Dr Daniel Bulte (Nuffield Department of Clinical Neurosciences) 

Dr Sue Burge (Medical School)

Dr Grant Churchill (Department of Pharmacology)

Dr Gabriele De Luca (Nuffield Department of Clinical Neurosciences)

Dr Peggy Frith (Medical School)

Dr Ari Manuel (Oxford Centre for Respiratory Medicine)

Professor Brian Rogers (Department of Experimental Psychology)


Mrs Lesley Gosden (Nuffield Department of Surgical Sciences)

Mrs Sue King (Department of Experimental Psychology)

Mr Jon Mason (MSD Learning Technologies)


Dr Robert Wilkins and Dr Mark Wormald - to develop a bank of multiple-choice questions for use in the Biomedical Sciences Preliminary Examination; these are problem-based questions that test candidates' aptitudes across a spectrum of topics.