Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

The Board’s functions and powers are determined by Council Regulations.


Chair: Professor Gavin Screaton

Secretary: Dr David Bryan

Professor Bell 
Dr Bruno Holtoff
Professor Carr (until MT 2017) 
Professor Collins (until MT 2017)
Professor Cornall (until MT 2018)
Sir Gordon Duff (until MT 2018)
Professor Hamdy (until MT 2017) 
Professor Kennard (until MT 2017) 
Professor Robbins (until MT 2017) 
Professor Paterson (until MT 2017) 
Professor Lu (until MT 2017) 
Professor Nation (until MT 2017) 
Mr Taylor (until MT 2017) 
Professor Tarassenko (until MT 2017) 
Dr Spensley (until MT 2016) 

Co-opted members: 
Professor Nobré 
Professor Shepperd 
Professor Simmons 

Student members: 
Undergraduate student member: Eric LeGresley
Graduate student member: Hayley Han

2017 Meeting dates

  • 24 January
  • 14 March
  • 2 May
  • 20 June
  • 17 October
  • 5 December

Terms of Reference

The Board's terms can be accessed via the University website

To view the current and past agenda/papers, please contact Dr David Bryan.